More Korean poultry banned

Poultry products from Korea’s North Chungcheong, Gyeonggi and South Gyeongsang provinces have been banned, following reports of H5N8 avian influenza outbreaks there, the Centre for Food Safety announced today.

Poultry products from North Jeolla, South Jeolla and South Chungcheong provinces have been banned since January to prevent the disease’s spread.

The centre will maintain contact with Korean authorities and take appropriate action.

Full News here – – News Ticker

Some local news is curated - Original might have been posted at a different date/ time! Click the source link for details.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Send this to a friend